Top 5 Reasons I Am Slacking as a New Blogger

Okay, my committment to my purpose SO sucks right now!  I started this blog a couple of months ago and my excitement and desire to stick with it fell to the wayside very quickly.  I’m so dissappointed in myself, mostly because I made this big deal about the BRAND NEW content planner I received for my birthday and haven’t touched it in TWO months lol

I’m so pitiful!

But it’s reality and since this is “Chronicles of a New Entrepreneur” and I’m all about being transparent, well here it goes…

  1. My name is Ebone Kimber and I think I have writers block or something, cause I Currently have TEN (yes 10) blog post waiting to be finished. SMH.

This is crazy to my own self!  I’m like REALLY EBONE?  I have enough blog posts for the next 2 months basically and I am holding on to them!  Most of them are half finished and Reason #3 is apart of it as well.  I don’t know what is going on!  I think it’s a combination of everything, but I know I just need to finish.  I mean look at me!  I’m writing a new blog right now and I have all these others ones waiting in the rafters!

2. I am the research queen, I can do it for my clients ALL DAY, but when it comes to these doggone blogs, BRUH, I am STRUGGLING, you hear me?

I want to make sure that I’m not only just blogging senseless information that comes from the deep abyss of my thoughts, so there is some content that requires me to do some reading and digging and…well… I just haven’t wanted to do it, but it’s not going to write itself, so YEAH….

3. I’m busy, my schedule is packed tight, I am going to be in 5 (yes, FIVE) different cities in the next 10 days, oh and that’s just for my full time j

There NEVER seems to be enough time!  I know my last post was about balance, but this is reality, my schedule has been packed so TIGHT and I haven’t allowed myself a whole lot of rest time, so it’s starting to pile up, hence Reason #4.

4. I’m tired!

I just took a couple of days off my full time job and I worked THE WHOLE TIME! LOL I did Living Faith stuff and client stuff and church stuff!  And while all of those things are extra important and have to get done, well, those off days were basically used for me to work, which is apart of the grind, so….I guess I shouldn’t be complaining, huh?

5. I want to spend time with my husband (Is this so bad?)

Can I just throw this in there?  I am blessed, my husband is so understanding!  I love him for it because he wholeheartedly supports what I do in every aspect.  He’s also busy himself so our time is often times very stretched.  We spent some time using my off days for each other which was SO NICE…and I want MORE TIME!  🙂

Can you all relate to this?  I feel sometimes all of these things are so real, we really have a hard time releasing the realities of what we are going through and dealing with.  This blog is release for me because I’m just not a really open person in general, but what has helped me along the way, is when I can find people who have common ground and help to confirm that how I’m feeling is not crazy!  All I’m saying is, I embarked on this journey to become a blogger, to help others, to be transparent and guide someone else to help them avoid some of the things I am currently going through and these are the blocks and barriers that are coming my way.

Now what is happening, is I am gaining knowledge along the way and I am more than willing to share.  So one day soon (I promise) I will have some tips for how I am currently coping with this and finding a more organized way for me to get these blog posts going and out there!  Stay tuned for more!  Please leave your information below or join the group Chronicles of A New Entrepreneur for updates, information and transparent accounts from other business owners!  Hope to see you there!  Until next time #Connect #Create #Inpire

Leave a Reply

