Finding Inner Strength as an Entrepreneur

Anybody else besides me ever just feel completely and extra raw in their emotions?  Like you can’t even describe anything specific, you are just deep in your thoughts about life and your not sad exactly, you are just sitting there, in your emotions?  as I write this post, I’m there, listening to music about God, thinking about His awesomeness, His grace towards me and crazy deep into worship and thanks to Him, that even though I feel  crazy emotional, I am still so grateful that He keeps me.

Let’s face it, personal issues and feelings bleed over into our entrepreneur life.  We sometimes may not be willing to admit it because we feel it will make us seem weak.  But how powerful is it in being transparent to explore how we are truly feeling and what we are going through on our journey?  I was going to post my thoughts in an Instagram and I realized there is so much more that I want to say.

 

You see this picture right here?

inner-strength-grapic

 

This was the picture I was going to post.  In this moment I am crazy tired.  I’m at a point where I’m waking up tired, I am forcing myself to get up and go to my full-time job, I’m cringing when my Living Faith clients are asking me to complete tasks, I miss my family like crazy, the day before I silently worked through the 1 year anniversary of my grandma’s death and there is no vacation in sight until MAYBE Thanksgiving…maybe.

I’m just tired.

I made a post about healing your inner self on Facebook and its probably a passive-aggressive call to God for help, when I know talking to Him directly is the best way, but I think somehow the validation that other people like that post, helps me know other people are going through the same thing, or at least know what I’m talking about.

I googled healing your inner self and Psalms 46 came up.  It’s in an article by Bill Gaultiene called Inner healing Prayer using Psalm 46 as the basis.  He suggests breaking this verse into parts and meditating on each station.  He says “inner healing prayer is a way to invite the Spirit of Christ to minister to the inner parts of our person that have ben damaged.

The first verse of Psalm 46 says

“God is our refuge and strength and a very present help in trouble.”

I have to remind myself of this EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.  The stress and strain of life will try to convince you that you cannot do this.  you can’t run your own business…Are you crazy??? You can’t even keep your life together!!!!But I’m reminded that I have help!  And you  may  not be spiritual or religious or may not even be Christian, but the message still remains the same.  You CAN make it no matter what!  I just happen to be certain where I stand personally.

Inner healing is about finding your inner strength, knowing that no matter what, I can push through!  I’m encouraging myself as I’m writing this! I recently finished a book by Sarah Jakes Roberts, her very first book titled Lost and Found: Finding Hope in the Detours of Life.  She tells the story of her becoming pregnant at 14 years old and stress of having a high profile and finding one’s strength.  She says so many profound things are said by her in this book, but something stood out to me.  She says:

“Grace is not the absence of the struggle; it is the presence of protection”

This is SO TRUE! There are two definitions of grace in the online dictionary: “1) simple elegance or refinement of movement. 2) (in Christian belief) the free and unmerited favor of God, as manifested in the salvation of sinners and the bestowal of blessings.”  In both definitions, it is the idea that we are to cast or cares away and move through life with ease.  As a Christian, I do so because I know God has my back no matter what, I am protected!  Such comfort in a time of stress, chaos and busyness of the life of an entrepreneur.  So I am here today to let you know two things: 1) It’s okay to admit when you are overwhelmed, stressed and hurting 2) Its also okay to release it and let it go because you are protected and your inner strength, wherever you find it, will protect you!

Until next time.. #Connect #Create and #Inpire

 

 

Leave a Reply

