The Time is Now! 3 Tips I Used to Start my Business

 

“The one thing that I think is critical in the entrepreneurial spirit is that it’s all attitude. If you think you can, then you’re half way there. If you say, ‘I can’t,’ then you’re defeated.” – Debbi Fields, founder of Mrs. Fields Cookies

Have you been trying to find out how to start your business?  Do you have an idea but don’t know where to start?  Are you running a business but you can’t seem to figure out what is going wrong?  Starting a business is hard!  For real!  It is one of the hardest things I have done in my life!  Of course, I haven’t had any children yet, so ask me in a couple of years, lol!  In all seriousness, though, this is the truth, but I realize that so many people don’t take that step or give up because they are afraid of the unknown or of what is too hard.  So in one of my most recent podcasts, I talk about how I got started with my business and what worked best for me!  I am always very transparent in sharing that the information and stories I tell about myself and my business may not apply to you, but it should cause you to think about your goals for your entrepreneurship journey.

Ms. Debbie is onto something.  It really is about your attitude and your thinking.  If you think, I’m not going to be able to do this and you say it with your actions and your demeanor, then honey, you probably aren’t going to do it.  But let me tell you all something.  The time really is now!  There is a shift occurring in the atmosphere and you should want to be apart of this movement!  Be proactive in the progression of your life.  Don’t just sit back and wait for someone to show you or tell you how to do it!  I have been blessed to have been in the presence of some amazing business men and women in the past couple of months and I am so motivated to continue to strive to build a business that operates in excellence and greatness!  The time is now!

And if you are struggling to find a way to get started, guess what…..there are so many people out there willing to help you!  So let me give you a couple of tips on how to get started:

  1. RESEARCH!  Start googling “how to start a business” or “entrepreneur,” look up information on the Small Business Administration website, they have so many great tools!  Start looking at Facebook live and Periscope to listen to those who are already in business!  This is what I did and I have learned so much to help my business.
  2. Connect with the right people You will hear me talk about partnership in an upcoming podcast and its importance.  You need people in your corner who you can trust, but make sure you do so with careful evaluation, you can’t trust everybody!  I utilize prayer often to make sure I am connecting with the right people.
  3. Don’t give up! If you started and reached a point where you feel this wasn’t the right choice, don’t stop!  Reevaluate and repeat the first two steps.  Failure and setbacks are meant to grow you and help mold you!  Utilize those hardships to propel you higher in your business!

Luckily for you, Living Faith Management and Consulting specializes in helping you to reorganize, restructure and get time back you are losing due to stress, confusion, and fear!  We can help you to manage what feels out of control!

Want to get updates from my blog?  Leave your information below and I will keep you posted!  Also! Don’t forget to go to my group and join Chronicles of a New Entrepreneur, you don’t want to miss that experience!

 

Leave a Reply

