I’m Stuck!

This.. is an account of my struggles.

help

And I, Ebone Watkins, AM STUCK! Lord!  The moment you realize you have so much going on!  And you are not typically a complainer, you believe in God, you have strong faith, but you just realize that there are so many elements of yourself going into your success and you just feel your wheels are turning, but you are not going anywhere!  Anyone else feeling or felt this way?  I think sometimes we don’t realize how far we are stretching ourselves and we need to take a moment to stop and think.  Even as I write this blog post, I don’t have the answers right now, but I can guarantee you when I come back to it, I will.  Sometimes you just have to come to a realization you need to stop and take a moment.  Starting a business is not an easy jump to take, but I know, we all know, it’s worth it, in the long run. This is just a part of it!

I consistently watch people talking about business, including their struggles and the years of sweat and hard work they put into it.  And honestly, sometimes it’s just pure difficult to listen to them talk about it and realize you are at the point of that struggle and all you want to do is be at the end point!  That’s just the plain truth!  But on the other side, I also don’t want anything handed to me!  I want what God has for me according to his desire and His plan, not Ebone’s.  So I know what I’m going through right now, is a part of the divine purpose and plan.  In other blog posts, you will get to know my specific struggles.  One of them is finding a balance between putting the time and work into my business and juggling that with the work I am assigned to help my clients.  Business is a work in progress, right? So things change as we go.  I am constantly trying to put systems in place to discover what can make things better for myself and my clients.  Then, life settles in, day job, church, family, etc.

A couple of things I have been reminded of in this realization that I am (WAS) stuck!

  1. It’s a part of the journey.

God has revealed to me numerous times in the past couple of weeks that even those individuals whom I look up to and utilize as my examples struggle sometimes too.  I am so grateful for the transparency of others because it reminds me that I am not alone.  No one said this was going to be easy, but the theme stands that it’s totally worth it!

  1. Slow down!

I realize at times I have wanted to reach the success far more quickly than what reality will allow.  This realization has allowed me to slow myself down and scale back to take some more steps to build.  I am constantly adjusting, changing and consulting with others who are deep in the small business and entrepreneurship game.  I have a mentor in place and I am now seeking a business coach.  This is a process as well and takes time and I have accepted this.

  1. It’s okay to readjust your goals!

I set a goal a couple of months ago that I would be engaged in my business full time by the end of the year.  This was weighing on me so heavily as this goal was obviously not going to be met.  But after consultation with God and my bestie and business partner, I realized that sometimes our goals need to be readjusted.  Exploring the first two things, allows you to do that and make sure you are on the track that is appropriate and realistic.  (Aka: Child I don’t have any money to go into business full time!  Get a grip Ebone! Haha! )

So at the end of the day, It’s okay!  Pick yourself up, keep moving and keep praying!  Admit when and where you are struggling, get some guidance and help and go after your dreams, goals and your purpose!  That is your transparent moment for the day!

Until next time, #Connect #Create and #Inspire! Toodles!

connect2

Leave a Reply

